Congratulations to all of the lab members and alumni for receiving awards for research, teaching, and service.

UNM Department of Psychology Awards

Best Graduate Student Paper Awards

  • 2020 Victoria Votaw
  • 2018 Corey Roos and Megan Kirouac
  • 2017 Adam Wilson
  • 2016 Corey Roos

David J. Smith Psychology Graduate Student Award

  • 2020 Elena Stein

Haught Distinguished Graduate Lecture Award

  • 2020 Adam Wilson
  • 2018 Corey Roos

Sandia Casino Responsible Gaming Scholarships

  • 2020 Victoria Votaw, Elena Stein
  • 2019 Adam Wilson, Karly Edwards, Elena Stein

Recognition of Excellence Awards

  • 2019 Victoria Votaw, Most 1st author publications, Most publications
  • 2018 Victoria Votaw, Publication in highest impact journal
  • 2018 Karly Edwards and Elena Stein, Outstanding Community Service

UNM Awards

  • 2020 Karly Edwards, Graduate Student Success Scholarship

Research Society on Alcoholism Awards

  • 2019 Victoria Votaw and Elena Stein, Student Merit Awards
  • 2018 Karly Edwards, Victoria Votaw, Elena Stein, Student Merit Awards

Professional Organization Awards

  • 2018, Karly Edwards, Best Abstract, Society of Behavioral Medicine
  • 2018, Victoria Votaw, Early Career Travel Award, College of Problems on Drug Dependence

F31 National Research Service Awards

Research Career Development Awards

ABQ Research Lab, Director: Dr. Katie Witkiewitz

%d bloggers like this: